5 Hearts · Book Reviews

‘Lucy & Harris’ Series by Terri Anne Browning

I love reading Terri Anne Browning. ‘The Rocker’ series ROCK 🙂 and if you didn’t read it yet you are missing out. Lucy and Harris is the kids of drummers of Demon Wings and Otherworld. So their story actually starts with ‘The Rocker’ series. You see their childhood and events that they faced through the beginning of ‘Lucy and Harris’ series. I waited for the last two books for a while and it was driving me crazy so when ‘Rocking Kin’ came out, I waited till ‘Un-Shattering Lucy’ and finally I read it 🙂 In the future I want to write reviews for ‘The Rocker’ series but I need to start re-reading them 🙂 Anyway here is my review of ‘Lucy & Harris’:

P.S. If you hadn’t read ‘The Rocker’ series yet I recommend you to read it before you start ‘Lucy and Harris’ series.

  • Would I recommend the series: Yes
  • Would I re-read this series: Yes
  • Would I read future books by this author: Definitely
Catching Lucy:

Lucy and Harris become really good friends after they meet. Even though they have a 4-year age gap, they have a strong bond. Sharing the similar hardships because of the rock star dads helps them to connect easily. Harris is always there for Lucy and does his best to support his friend. But when Lucy hits puberty she realizes that she feels more than friendship towards Harris and decides to push Harris away. After spending 4 years apart, Lucy receives an invitation for Harris’s new club, which was his dream since childhood. She is still not sure if she should go or not because of her feelings towards Harris but she decides to go.

After reconnecting they start spending a lot of time together. While Lucy is fighting her crush and tries to go back to just friendship, Harris realizes he is in love with Lucy but he thinks he needs to wait until Lucy is 18 years old, which is couple months away. Story shows us their inner struggle with jealous and trying to stay away from each other. It is a sweet love story between best friends. I don’t want to give away too much and ruin the book for you. But I can assure you; you will enjoy it 🙂

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Craving Lucy:

The sweet love story of Lucy & Harris continues in ‘Craving Lucy’. They are together and happy but it is getting harder for Harris to keep his hands to himself until Lucy turns 18. When everything finally seems to go perfect, because of the wrong people around them their relationship takes a huge wound. Are they strong enough to surpass this? Will their relationship and love strong enough? Yeah, yeah I know you want to know what will happen next, it is on ‘Un-Shattering Lucy’ but if you are just starting to read the series you are soooooo luck because next book is out. I had to wait a year to read it.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Rocking Kin:

While reading ‘Catching Lucy’ and ‘Craving Lucy’, you see bits and pieces of Kin and Jace but we don’t know what was their story. Soooo get ready! This is the story of Kin and Jace’s. ‘Rocking Kin’ is a sweet love story of second chances. After a promise Kin makes to her dying mother, she moves to California to spend 1 year with her father in order to get to know him. But leaving her stepfather Carter, stepbrother Caleb and stepsister Angie and moving in with her father and stepmonsters turn her life to hell. The only good in her life is Lucy. When Lucy invites her to go to First Bass (Harris’s night club) Kin bump into Jace, which opens up old wounds for Kin.

In order to follow his dreams Jace moves to California and breaks up with Kin when she needs him the most. When Jace left Kim was trying to deal with the news of her mother illness and she had 6 months to live. Even though Kim understands Jace’s need to follow his dreams, she cannot accept that he broke up with her and never looked back when she needed his support the most.

Story revolves around Jace’s efforts to win Kin back and Kin’s anger and heartbreak.

P.S. While reading ‘Rocking Kin’ I wanted to read more about Jace’s band mates especially relationship between Gray & Kassa but here is the good news Tainted Knights Rocker Series is in the list of ‘Next from Terri Anne Browning’ so get ready for more Rockers 🙂

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Un-Shattering Lucy:

I was waiting for the final Lucy and Harris book forever and it was definitely worthed. The story picks up where it ended in ‘Craving Lucy’ and ‘Rocking Kin’. This story completely broke my heart. It was full of emotions, heartbreak. As same as the previous books from this series and ‘The Rockers’ series, Terri Anne Browning does a great job to show the importance of family and friends and their support to you even you are at your lowest. I loved it and totally recommend you to read the series. This is as much as I can give away in order not to ruin the book for you.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.